MX23RW : Monday, March 1 20:16:55| >> :600:444472:444472:

British and Irish Lions announce 2017 New Zealand tour schedule

British and Irish Lions will play 10 matches during their 2017 tour of New Zealand.

The British and Irish Lions will play 10 matches during their 2017 tour of New Zealand, including three Tests.

Six of the matches will be played before their first meeting against New Zealand on June 24.

They open the tour against a provincial union team on June 3 before playing against Super Rugby teams Blues, Crusaders, Highlanders, Chiefs and Hurricanes.

The Lions will also meet New Zealand Maori on June 17.

They will complete the tour with Tests two and three on July 1 and July 8.

Full British and Irish Lions 2017 tour schedule:

June 3 - Provincial union team
June 7 - Blues
June 10 - Crusaders
June 13 - Highlanders
June 17 - New Zealand Maori
June 20 - Chiefs
June 24 - New Zealand
June 27 - Hurricanes
July 1 - New Zealand
July 8 - New Zealand


Click here for more stories about British and Irish Lions

Share this article now:
Did you know...?
England's Jonny Wilkinson kicks the winning drop goal against Australia during the final of the World Cup on November 22, 2003
Read Next:
Top five greatest Rugby World Cup matches
Latest Sports Video

rhs 2.0
Todays Game Header Right

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!