Result: Matt Every wins Arnold Palmer Invitational

Matt Every completes a one-shot victory at Bay Hill to win the Arnold Palmer Invitational.

Matt Every has won the Arnold Palmer Invitational after Adam Scott let slip a three-shot lead.

Scott, who hit a one-under 71 at Bay Hill in the third round on Saturday, was forced to settle for third, with Keegan Bradley claiming second.

Every, meanwhile, hit a closing 70 to secure his maiden PGA title and a place at next month's Masters.

The American recovered from a bogey on the eighth to take the lead after birdies at the ninth, 10th and 12th.

A fourth on the 13th moved him two shots ahead, but a wayward effort on the 16th saw Every make a bogey six.

However, par and another bogey meant that Bradley needed a birdie on the 18th to force extra holes, but he was unable to deliver.

Adam Scott in action on the 16th hole during the second round of the Arnold Palmer Invitational on March 21, 2014
Read Next:
Result: Scott leads in Florida
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account