Masters pairings in full: Adam Scott alongside English amateur Matt Fitzpatrick

The pairings for the first and second rounds of The Masters are announced, with defending champion Adam Scott alongside English amateur Matt Fitzpatrick.

Sheffield teenager Matt Fitzpatrick will play alongside defending Masters champion Adam Scott in the first two rounds of this year's tournament at Augusta.

Fitzpatrick, 19, qualified for the first Major of 2014 because of his victory at last year's US Amateur, with the trio completed by American Jason Dufner.

Two-time Major champion Rory McIlroy, meanwhile, plays alongside two Augusta debutants in American duo Jordan Spieth and Patrick Reed.

Last year's runner-up Angel Cabrera is joined by Ian Poulter and America's Gary Woodland.

Other standout groups include Jason Day, Dustin Johnson and Henrik Stenson, Bubba Watson, Luke Donald and Sergio Garcia and Phil Mickelson, Ernie Els and Justin Rose.

Masters tee times (BST) for round one and two (all US unless stated)

12.45pm, 3.52pm: Stewart Cink, Tim Clark (RSA)
12.56pm, 4.03pm: Ian Woosnam (Wal), John Huh, Kevin Stadler
1.07pm, 4.14pm: Ben Crenshaw, YE Yang (Kor), Jonas Blixt (Swe)
1.18pm, 4.25pm: Mark O'Meara, Steven Bowditch (Aus), Jordan Niebrugge
1.29pm, 4.36pm: John Senden (Aus), Boo Weekley, David Lynn (Eng)
1.40pm, 4.47pm: Craig Stadler, Scott Stallings, Martin Kaymer (Ger)
1.51pm, 5.09pm: Tom Watson, Billy Horschel, Brendan de Jonge (RSA)
2.02pm, 5.20pm: Mike Wear (Can), Matt Every, Roberto Castro
2.13pm, 5.31pm: Angel Cabrera, Gary Woodland, Ian Poulter (Eng)
2.24pm, 5.42pm: Fred Couples, Webb Simpson, Chang-Woo Lee (Kor)
2.35pm, 5.53pm: Graeme McDowell (NI), Rickie Fowler, Jimmy Walker,
2.57pm, 6.04pm: Zach Johnson, KJ Choi (Kor), Steve Stricker
3.08pm, 6.15pm: Miguel-Angel Jimenez (Spa), Billy Haas, Matteo Manassero (Ita)
3.19pm, 6.26pm: Hideki Matsuyama (Jap), Brandt Snedeker, Jamie Donaldson (Wal)
3.30pm, 6.37pm: Charl Schwartzel (RSA), Jim Furyk, Thorbjorn Olesen (Den)
3.41pm, 6.48pm: Adam Scott (Aus), Jason Dufner, Matt Fitzpatrick (Eng)
3.52pm, 6.59pm: Jordan Spieth, Patrick Reed, Rory McIlroy (NI)
4.03pm, 12.45pm: Kevin Streelman, DA Points
4.14pm, 12.56pm: Larry Mize, Branden Grace (RSA), Michael McCoy
4.25pm, 1.07pm: Sandy Lyle (Sco), Matt Jones (Aus), Kevin Duke
4.36pm, 1.18pm: Jose Maria Olazabal (Spa), Lucas Glover, Garrick Porteous (Eng)
4.47pm, 1.29pm: Nick Watney, Stephen Gallacher (Sco), Darren Clarke (NI)
5.09pm, 1.40pm: Vijay Singh (Fij), Thomas Bjorn (Den), Ryan Moore
5.20pm, 1.51pm: Matt Kuchar, Louis Oosthuizen (RSA), Thongchai Jaidee (Tha)
5.31pm, 2.02pm: Trevor Immelman (RSA), Graham DeLaet (Can), Oliver Goss (Aus)
5.42pm, 2.13pm: Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano (Spa), Derek Ernst, Sang-Moon Bae (Kor)
5.53pm, 2.24pm: Bernhard Langer (Ger), Francesco Molinari (Ita), Chris Kirk
6.04pm, 2.35pm: Jason Day (Aus), Dustin Johnson, Henrik Stenson (Swe)
6.15pm, 2.57pm: Bubba Watson, Luke Donald (Eng), Sergio Garcia (Spa)
6.26pm, 3.08pm: Joost Luiten (Ned), Mark Leishman (Aus), Hunter Mahan
6.37pm, 3.19pm: Keegan Bradley, Victor Dubuisson (Fra), Peter Hanson (Swe)
6.48pm, 3.30pm: Phil Mickelson, Ernie Els (RSA), Justin Rose (Eng)
6.59pm, 3.41pm: Harris English, Lee Westwood (Eng), Russell Henley

Ian Poulter
Read Next:
Result: Poulter, Donald bow out of WGC World Match Play
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account