Result: Kimi Raikkonen wins Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Result: Raikkonen wins Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
© PA Photos
Kimi Raikkonen takes the title in Abu Dhabi, with Fernando Alonso in second and Sebastian Vettel third.

Lotus' Kimi Raikkonen has become the eighth different winner of the 2012 Formula 1 season with victory in Abu Dhabi.

Ferrari's Fernando Alonso finished second, with Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel in third.

Raikkonen was handed the lead after Lewis Hamilton's McLaren lost all power after 20 laps.

The victory is the Finn's first win since Belgium in 2009 after he took a two-year break from F1.

Vettel, who started the race in the pit lane after being disqualified from qualifying, now has a 10-point lead over Alonso in the drivers' standings.

Red Bull were unable to seal the constructors title after Mark Webber was involved in a collision with Romain Grosjean and Sergio Perez.

Lewis Hamilton
Read Next:
Result: Vettel struggles as Hamilton dominates P3
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole