MX23RW : Monday, December 11 16:52:03| >> :120:14727:14727:

Norwich City crowned 2021-22 ePremier League champions

Norwich City win the 2021-22 ePremier League after Damian Augustyniak and Jack Wignall defeat Brentford 5-1 on aggregate in the grand final.

Norwich City were crowned winners of the 2021-22 ePremier League after a 5-1 aggregate victory over Brentford in Sunday's grand final.

The team of Damian Augustyniak (damie) and Jack Wignall (GoalPoacher_) took the competition by storm early on, taking 10 points from a possible 12 in Group D to set up a quarter-final with Chelsea.

The Norwich duo dispatched the Blues 5-2 in the last eight before prevailing 2-1 against Leeds United in the semi-finals, with Brentford awaiting in the final after a nerve-wracking penalty-shootout win over Crystal Palace.

Augustyniak immediately propelled Norwich into the ascendancy with a 3-1 win in the first leg over Brentford's Sam Brewster (SamBrwster), with Cristiano Ronaldo (2) and Marcus Rashford scoring for the Canaries.

Simply needing to avoid a collapse in the second matchup, Wignall took to the PS5 against Peace Chirwa (czohino) and ensured Norwich's triumph with a 2-0 win, as Ronaldo and Jadon Sancho's goals propelled the Canaries duo to the crown.

ID:481817:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:collect3018:

Click here for more stories about Cristiano Ronaldo

Click here for more stories about Norwich City

Collect / Create New Data
Share this article now:
Leicester City's Jamie Vardy celebrates scoring against Burnley in the Premier League on September 25, 2021
Read Next:
Premier League Team of the Week - Vardy, Saka, Cancelo