MX23RW : Saturday, June 12 23:44:10| >> :120:15994:15994:

England, Australia drawn in same group for ICC World Cup

England drawn in Australia's World Cup group
© PA Photos
England and co-hosts Australia are drawn in Pool A of the 2015 ICC World Cup, while South Africa are in Pool B.

England have been drawn in the same group as co-hosts Australia for the ICC World Cup in 2015.

The long-standing rivals have been placed in Pool A alongside New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and another two teams that will come through the qualifying tournaments.

Holders India have been drawn alongside South Africa, West Indies, Pakistan, Zimbabwe, recently-qualified Ireland, as well as a final associate nation yet to be decided in Pool B.

England will begin their campaign on February 14 against the Aussies, which will be followed by a clash against New Zealand in Wellington six days later.

The final of the World Cup will be held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

ID:95782: cacheID:95782:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:1031:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Did you know...?
Australia's David Warner in action during the First Ashes Test match on July 10, 2013
Read Next:
Lehmann hints at Warner return
Read more about England Australia Cricket

rhs 2.0
Euro 2020 fixtures
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Monday, June 14, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Todays Game Header Right

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!