Australia name unchanged team for Perth Ashes Test

Australia name unchanged team for Perth Ashes Test
© Getty Images
John Inverarity confirms that Australia will name an unchanged team for the third Ashes Test in Perth, which begins on Friday.

Australia have confirmed that their team will remain unchanged for the third Ashes Test in Perth.

The hosts beat England by 218 runs in Adelaide to move 2-0 ahead in the five-match series, which continues on Friday.

James Faulkner will again be on 12th-man duty, while Nathan Coulter-Nile and Doug Bollinger are both on stand-by.

Australia national selector John Inverarity said in a statement: "The National Selection Panel have selected the same squad of 12 for the Perth test.

"Another player could be added to the squad during the week pending review of conditions in Perth."

Australia: Chris Rogers, David Warner, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (captain), Steve Smith, George Bailey, Brad Haddin (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Johnson, Peter Siddle, Ryan Harris, Nathan Lyon, James Faulkner.

Peter Siddle of Australia celebrates after dismissing Matt Prior of England with Mitchell Johnson, Michael Clarke and Shane Watson during day five of Second Ashes Test Match between Australia and England at Adelaide Oval on December 9, 2013
Read Next:
Result: Australia take 2-0 lead in Ashes
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole