Paris Saint-Germain coach Carlo Ancelotti has slammed Barcelona striker Alex Sanchez for 'diving' after the Chilean won a penalty in their 2-2 draw in the Champions League on Tuesday.
The Barca forward took a tumble under a challenge from PSG goalkeeper Salvatore Sirigu in the second half with Xavi converting the resulting spot kick, and Ancelotti was critical of the player after the game.
"We have experience with Alexis, in the friendly in August he also dived," Ancelotti told Canal+ after the game.
"We know him. He likes to dive. It is nothing new. Alexis looked for the goalkeeper, it was not a penalty. It was a gift from the referee."
The return leg at Camp Nou will be played on April 10.