Wasps trio up for RPA Players' Player of the Year award

Wasps trio up for prestigious RPA award
© SilverHub
Elliot Daly, Jimmy Gopperth, Christian Wade, Owen Farrell and Louis Picamoles are in the running to be crowned the Rugby Players' Association Players' Player of the Year.

Elliot Daly, Jimmy Gopperth and Christian Wade are among the nominees for the Rugby Players' Association (RPA) Players' Player of the Year award.

The Wasps trio are up against Saracens fly-half Owen Farrell and Northampton Saints forward Louis Picamoles for the prestigious accolade.

Aviva Premiership leaders Wasps have enjoyed an impressive campaign, with England centre Daly scoring four tries for his club side and also bagging a memorable winner against Wales in the Six Nations.

Gopperth tops the league's scoring charts after accruing 256 points, meanwhile, and Wade leads the way in terms of tries thanks to 16 in 20 outings.

Saracens playmaker Farrell is another who has performed well for club and country, being rewarded with his second nomination in two years, while France international Picamoles has registered a league-high 40 offloads.

All Aviva Premiership players are eligible to vote, with the winner to be announced in London next Wednesday.

The Six Nations trophy before the RBS Six Nations match between Wales and Italy at the Millennium stadium on February 1, 2014
Read Next:
RFU chief wants Six Nations cut to six weeks
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account