Result: Kings XI Punjab thrash Delhi Daredevils in Indian Premier League

Kings XI Punjab win their 11th match of the IPL campaign with a seven-wicket thrashing of Delhi Daredevils.

Kings XI Punjab have won their 11th match of the Indian Premier League season with a seven-wicket thrashing of Delhi Daredevils.

The Daredevils, who were put into bat first, were bowled out for a meagre 115 before the Kings XI hit 119-3 with around six overs remaining.

Kevin Pietersen's 58 was the only bright moment for Delhi at the crease as Dinesh Karthik (13) and Jimmy Neesham (12) were the only other players to make it into double figures.

Parvinder Awana, Akshar Patel, Mitchell Johnson and Karanveer Singh all took two wickets each for the Kings XI, while Rishi Dhawan also got in on the act.

A knock of 47 from Manan Vohra at the top of the order got the Kings XI off to a solid start at the crease before David Miller's unbeaten 47 saw them claim the victory.

Virender Sehwag (9) and George Bailey (one) also chipped in with minor scores for their side, though Glenn Maxwell failed to make an impact as he was dismissed for a duck.

Mohammed Shami, Jaidev Unadkat and Imran Tahir took the wickets for the Daredevils, who suffered a ninth consecutive defeat in the competition.

Generic cricket image
Read Next:
Result: Punjab leave it late to beat Delhi
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account