Jameis Winston wins Heisman Trophy

Winston wins Heisman Trophy
© Getty Images
Florida State Seminoles quarterback Jameis Winston wins the 2013 Heisman Trophy by a landslide.

Florida State Seminoles quarterback Jameis Winston has won the Heisman Trophy for the 2013 season.

It is the second year in a row that the trophy, awarded to the best college player, has gone to a freshman quarterback following Johnny Manziel's success in 2012.

Winston received over three times as many votes as second-placed Alabama quarterback AJ McCarron.

The 19-year-old, who will have to wait at least one more season before declaring for the NFL Draft, completed 3,820 passing yards and 38 touchdowns this season, and will also play in the BCS championship game next month.

Baltimore Ravens' Joe Flacco during a warm up on August 15, 2013
Read Next:
Flacco: 'Manziel is favourite college player'
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole