Kimi Raikkonen: 'Ferrari will decide future'

Kimi Raikkonen of Finland and Ferrari walks across the paddock during practice for the Bahrain Formula One Grand Prix at Bahrain International Circuit on April 17, 2015
© Getty Images
Kimi Raikkonen says that Ferrari will decide his future in Formula 1.

Kimi Raikkonen has said that Ferrari will decide his future in Formula 1.

A year ago, the Maranello team extended the Finn's contract for another season, but now president Sergio Marchionne has admitted that Ferrari are considering a change.

Raikkonen said: "The situation is the same as it was a year ago. You must ask Ferrari if you want to know more."

He also told the Finnish broadcaster C More: "Every year for the past 10 years has been pretty much the same story.

"Of course, people make it a big issue but I'm not stressing about it. Life is more than just here and answering questions."

Raikkonen, 37, admitted that 2017 has not been a perfect season for him so far.

"I'm not happy about how some races have gone, but I cannot change it," he said.

"I don't even know how many points I have, but in any case it's less than it should be. I know I have the speed, but sometimes it's not enough."

Raikkonen has picked up 83 points so far this season, leaving him in fifth place in the driver rankings.

Sebastian Vettel of Ferrari during practice for the Spanish Formula One Grand Prix at Circuit de Catalunya on May 13, 2016
Read Next:
Vettel plays down Silverstone engine boost
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

3Red Bull174
4Force India95
6Toro Rosso33
1Sebastian VettelFerrari177
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes176
3Valtteri BottasMercedes154
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull117
5Kimi RaikkonenFerrari98
6Max VerstappenRed Bull57
7Sergio PerezForce India52
8Esteban OconForce India43
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso29
10Nico HulkenbergRenault26
11Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes23
12Lance StrollWilliams-Mercedes18
13Romain GrosjeanHaas18
14Kevin MagnussenHaas11
15Pascal WehrleinSauber5
16Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
17Fernando AlonsoMcLaren2
18Jolyon PalmerRenault0
19Marcus EricssonSauber0
20Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
22Jenson ButtonMcLaren0