Sep 9, 2017 at 3pm UK at ​Molineux
Attendance: 24,426
WolvesWolverhampton Wanderers
Jota (10')
Batth (57')
FT(HT: 1-0)

Webster (41'), O'Brien (55')
O'Brien (65')

Team News: Ben Marshall, Danny Batth back for Wolverhampton Wanderers

Team News: Marshall, Batth back for Wolves
© SilverHub
Ben Marshall and skipper Danny Batth return to the Wolverhampton Wanderers XI for the visit of Millwall.

Ben Marshall and skipper Danny Batth have both returned to the Wolverhampton Wanderers XI for the visit of Millwall this afternoon.

Nuno Espirito Santo hands Marshall his first start of the season following his return from injury, with youngster Bright Enobakhare the man to make way.

Marshall joins Leo Bonatini and Diogo Jota up front as part of Nuno's favoured 3-4-3 formation that has delivered a healthy return of 10 points from the club's opening five games.

The loss of Willy Boly to a hamstring injury, meanwhile, heralds the return of captain Batth on the left of the back three, with Conor Coady in the middle and Roderick Miranda on the right.

Matt Doherty, Romain Saiss, Ruben Neves and Ruben Vinagre make up the midfield, while there is no place for Barry Douglas in the matchday squad as he continues to recover from injury.

Meanwhile, Alfred N'Diaye - a deadline-day loan signing from Villarreal - starts the game among the substitutes, where he is joined by the likes of Ivan Cavaleiro, Jack Price and Connor Ronan.

As expected, Lions boss Neil Harris sticks with the same starting XI that delivered a 4-0 win over Norwich City a fortnight ago.

That means that Jed Wallace and George Saville both start against their former club in the middle of the park alongside Shaun Williams and Aiden O'Brien, while Steve Morison and Lee Gregory continue their partnership up front.

Jordan Archer retains his place between the sticks, while Conor McLaughlin, Byron Webster, Shaun Hutchinson and James Meredith make up the back four.

Wolverhampton Wanderers: Ruddy; Miranda, Coady, Batth; Doherty, Saiss, Neves, Vinagre; Marshall, Bonatini, Jota
Subs: Norris, N'Diaye, Cavaleiro, Price, Ronan, Enobakhare, Deslandes

Millwall: Archer; McLaughlin, Webster, Hutchinson, Meredith; Wallace, Williams, Saville, O'Brien; Morison, Gregory
Subs: King, Craig, Cooper, Tunnicliffe, Ferguson, Onyedinma, Romeo

Conor McLaughlin of Fleetwood Town in action during the Sky Bet League Two play off Semi Final second leg match between Fleetwood Town and York City at Highbury Stadium on May 16, 2014
Read Next:
Conor McLaughlin signs for Millwall
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Leeds UnitedLeeds96211751220
2Wolverhampton WanderersWolves9621159620
3Cardiff CityCardiff9621148620
4Sheffield UnitedSheff Utd9603128418
5Preston North EndPreston944193616
7Ipswich TownIpswich85031411315
8Bristol City93511510514
9Aston Villa93421210213
10Sheffield WednesdaySheff Weds93421211113
11Queens Park RangersQPR93331212012
12Nottingham ForestNott'm Forest94051215-312
13Norwich CityNorwich9333812-412
15Derby CountyDerby83231212011
17Hull City92341516-19
19Burton Albion9234615-99
23Birmingham CityBirmingham9126513-85
24Bolton WanderersBolton9027419-152