Peyton Manning voted offensive player of the year

Peyton Manning of the Denver Broncos acknowledges the crowd after throwing a record 51 touchdowns in a season against the Houston Texans at Reliant Stadium on December 22, 2013
© Getty Images
Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning is named the NFL offensive player of the year for a record-breaking campaign in the 2013 season.

Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning has been named the offensive player of the year at the NFL Honours awards.

Manning had arguably the best season recorded by a quarterback in the history of the league as he broke the single-season passing touchdown record, throwing 55 strikes, along with throwing for the most yards in a single campaign.

The 37-year-old guided his side to the AFC championship title and a place in the Super Bowl, where his team will take on the Seattle Seahawks as he looks to win his second Vince Lombardi Trophy.

Manning wins the award for the second time in his career after previously winning it at the end of the 2004 season.

New England Patriots head coach Bill Belichick on the sidelines during the game against Tampa Bay Buccaneers on August 16, 2013
Read Next:
Belichick: 'Seattle tough matchup for Denver'
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

American Football on LockerDome