MX23RW : Tuesday, June 18 16:00:28| >> :600:301628627:301628627:

WWE 'SmackDown' spoilers: Daniel Bryan continues as general manager

Former WWE World Heavyweight champion Daniel Bryan makes an appearance as general manager at this week's WWE SmackDown tapings in Indiana.

Daniel Bryan has followed up his appearance on Monday Night Raw by acting as the general manager at this week's WWE SmackDown tapings in Fort Wayne.

After The Authority were dethroned at Survivor Series on Sunday night, Bryan, who is currently recovering from injury, was brought in by John Cena to be the Raw general manager the following night and his new role has seemingly been extended to involve SmackDown too.

The former WWE World Heavyweight champion used his position to book a match between Ryback and Kane for the Table, Ladders and Chairs pay-per-view after Kane attacked his rival during a match with Seth Rollins.

Elsewhere on the show, which will air on Sky Sports on Friday night, Rusev successfully defended his United States title in a 20-man battle royal, while Dolph Ziggler beat Luke Harper by count-out.

The 'New Day' faction of Big E, Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods made their debut by defeating the team of Heath Slater, Titus O'Neill and Curtis Axel.

ID:190235: cacheID:190235:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:2475:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Triple H attends a press conference to announce a major international event at MetLife Stadium on February 16, 2012
Read Next:
WWE 'SmackDown' spoilers: Triple H reveals stipulation
>
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Tuesday, June 18
 
5pm
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!