Mo Farah misses out on IAAF award shortlist

Farah misses out on IAAF award shortlist
© PA Photos
Double Olympic champion Mo Farah has missed out a nomination for IAAF athlete of the year after Usain Bolt, David Rudisha and Aries Merritt were chosen ahead of the British runner on the three-man shortlist.

British distance king Mo Farah has missed out on the shortlist for IAAF male athlete of the year.

Farah joined an elite list of athletes to complete the Olympic double of 5,000m and 10,000m gold with his performance at London 2012.

The IAAF have chosen triple-sprint champion Usain Bolt to head the list after he dominated the Olympic Games with wins in the 100m, 200m and 4x100m events.

Bolt is joined by 800m world record holder David Rudisha and American hurdler Aries Merritt.

The winner will be announced at a ceremony in Barcelona on Monday, 24 November.

Mo Farah
Read Next:
Sports Mole's Olympic athletics awards
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole