Result: Nico Rosberg cuts Lewis Hamilton's title lead

Result: Rosberg cuts Hamilton's title lead
© Getty Images
Nico Rosberg trims down Lewis Hamilton's lead at the top of the standings to just nine points with victory at the Belgian GP.

Nico Rosberg has trimmed Lewis Hamilton's lead at the top of the drivers' standings to just nine points with victory in the Belgian Grand Prix.

Hamilton entered the race in 21st and managed to cruise his way through to third without incident, while teammate Rosberg maintained his lead from pole throughout to earn his 20th race win.

Daniel Ricciardo took second spot on the podium after an incident-packed race that saw Kimi Raikkonen, Sebastian Vettel and Max Verstappen drop out of contention in the very first lap with a heavy collision.

The action had to be paused for 20 minutes after Kevin Magnussen slammed into the barriers at more than 150mph, remarkably escaping with just an injured ankle.

Belgian GP Top 10:

1. Nico Rosberg
2. Daniel Ricciardo
3. Lewis Hamilton
4. Nico Hulkenberg
5. Sergio Perez
6. Sebastian Vettel
7. Fernando Alonso
8. Valtteri Bottas
9. Kimi Raikkonen
10. Felipe Massa

Kimi Raikkonen of Finland and Ferrari walks across the paddock during practice for the Bahrain Formula One Grand Prix at Bahrain International Circuit on April 17, 2015
Read Next:
Engineers: 'Raikkonen deserves 2017 seat'
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole