Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad see off Mumbai Indians in Indian Premier League

Sunrisers Hyderabad return to winning ways in the IPL thanks to a 15-run victory over Mumbai Indians.

Sunrisers Hyderabad have returned to winning ways in the Indian Premier League thanks to a 15-run victory over Mumbai Indians.

The Sunrisers were made to bat first and hit 172-5 before the Indians were condemned to their fifth consecutive loss with a score of 157-7.

Impressive knocks of 65 and 46 from David Warner and Lokesh Rahul respectively made up the bulk of the Hyderabad runs, while Aaron Finch (16), Darren Sammy (10) and Naman Ojha (10 not out) also helped to beef up their team's score.

Zaheer Khan and Corey Anderson took two wickets each for Mumbai, and Lasith Malinga was also able to get in on the act with the ball.

Ben Dunk's 20 gave the Indians a solid platform on which to build their run chase following the early dismissals of Anderson and Rohit Sharma, but it was Ambati Rayudu (35) and Kieron Pollard (78) who pushed their team onwards.

However, just 13 runs from the lower order saw Mumbai continue their losing start to the season.

Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Irfan Pathan all ended with two wickets each for Hyderabad, while Sammy also took a wicket.

Jacques Kallis of South Africa bats during day three of the Second Test Match between Australia and South Africa at Adelaide Oval on November 24, 2012
Read Next:
Result: Kolkata comfortably win IPL opener
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole