Result: Mumbai Indians still winless after defeat to Delhi Daredevils

The Mumbai Indians lose their fourth game in a row in the IPL by going down to a six-wicket defeat at the hands of the Delhi Daredevils.

The Mumbai Indians' winless start to the Indian Premier League continued this afternoon as they suffered a six-wicket defeat at the hands of the Delhi Daredevils.

Rohit Sharma won the toss for Mumbai and selected to bat, but his side never really got going.

They reached just 125/6 from their 20 overs on a Sharjah pitch that often sees scores nearer the 170-mark in Twenty20s.

Kieron Pollard top-scored for the Indians with 33 not out off 30 balls.

Although Delhi were fairly unconvincing in their run chase, a knock of 40 from 34 by Murali Vijay propelled them to victory.

Daredevils skipper Kevin Pietersen (24*) was in the middle alongside Kedar Jadhav (14*), who hit a four to win the match with seven balls to spare.

Corey Anderson of New Zealand celebrates scoring the fastest 100 runs in history during game three of the One Day International Series between New Zealand and the West Indies at Queenstown Events Centre on January 1, 2014
Read Next:
Anderson hands Mumbai fitness boost
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole