Result: Agnieszka Radwanska dumped out of Dongfeng Motor Wuhan Open

Agnieszka Radwanska of Poland celebrates after her Ladies' Singles second round match against Casey Dellacqua of Australia on day three of the Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Championships at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club at Wimbledon on June 25, 201
© Getty Images
Agnieszka Radwanska exits the first round of the Dongfeng Motor Wuhan Open after a three-sets defeat to France's Caroline Garcia.

Agnieszka Radwanska has been knocked out of the Dongfeng Motor Wuhan Open in the first round following a three-sets defeat to France's Caroline Garcia.

The first set was an even contest until Radwanska broke the Garcia serve in the fifth game to move 4-2 ahead. The Polish pro maintained her advantage before breaking once more to take the set 6-3.

Garcia matched her opponent stroke for stroke in the second set, taking it to a tie break which she won 7-4.

The third set was played out in a similar fashion to the first. Two double breaks from both players resulted in the set being decided on a tie-break, which Garcia claimed 9-7 to secure victory.

The world number 49 will face either Jelena Jankovic or Coco Vandeweghe in the next round.

Jelena Jankovic of Serbia reacts after defeating Johanna Larsson of Sweden in their women's singles third round match on Day Five of the 2014 US Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center on August 29, 2014
Read Next:
Result: Jankovic sees off McHale
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

ATP RankingsPoints
1Spain Rafael Nadal7,645
2Scotland flag Andy Murray7,150
3Switzerland Roger Federer7,145
4Switzerland Stanislas Wawrinka5,690
5Serbia Novak Djokovic5,325
6Alexander Zverev4,470
7Croatia Marin Cilic4,155
8Austria Dominic Thiem4,030
9Bulgaria Grigor Dimitrov3,710
10Japan Kei Nishikori3,195
11Canada Milos Raonic2,870
12France Jo-Wilfried Tsonga2,690
13Belgium David Goffin2,525
14United States John Isner2,425
15Spain Roberto Bautista Agut2,425
16Pablo Carreno Busta2,385
17United States Jack Sock2,345
18Australia Nick Kyrgios2,325
19Czech Republic Tomas Berdych2,310
20Lucas Pouille2,210