Rugby World Cup 2015 venues announced

England's Chris Robshaw in action during their Six Nations clash with France on February 23, 2013
© PA Photos
Just four specialist rugby grounds are selected among the 13 venues for the 2015 Rugby World Cup in England.

Only four specialist rugby grounds have been selected among the 13 venues for the 2015 Rugby World Cup in England.

London's Olympic Stadium will host five matches at the tournament, while the Millennium Stadium will host eight games.

England will play all four of their pool matches at Twickenham, which is also the venue for two of the quarter-finals, two semi-finals and the final.

England Rugby 2015 chief executive Debbie Jevans said in a statement: "The world can now start planning for Rugby World Cup 2015. We've brought the tournament to life, announcing the match venues and the full match schedule.

"In less than two-and-a-half years' time, we will be welcoming the world to England and to a celebration of rugby, played in a range of atmospheric stadiums right across the country.

"Rugby has so much to offer - and over the next two-and-a-half years, we will be working hard with Rugby World Cup Ltd to deliver a tournament which celebrates the unique values of rugby."

New Zealand are the current holders of the World Cup.

Venues: Twickenham Stadium (London), Wembley Stadium (London), Olympic Stadium (London), Millennium Stadium (Cardiff), Manchester City Stadium (Manchester), St James' Park (Newcastle), Elland Road (Leeds), Leicester City Stadium (Leicester), Villa Park (Birmingham), Kingsholm Stadium (Gloucester), stadium:mk (Milton Keynes), Brighton Community Stadium (Brighton) and Sandy Park (Exeter)

Steve Hansen and Graham Henry
Read Next:
Hansen signs new deal
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Aviva Premiership TablePPTS
2Exeter Chiefs2279
4Leicester Tigers2265
5Bath Rugby2258
6Northampton Saints2252
8Newcastle Falcons2249
9Gloucester Rugby2246
10Sale Sharks2240
11Worcester Warriors2232
12Bristol Rugby2220