British and Irish Lions team announced for second Australia Test

Lions team announced for second Test
© PA Photos
Coach Warren Gatland names the British and Irish Lions starting XV for Saturday's second Test against Australia in Melbourne.

Coach Warren Gatland has named the British and Irish Lions team that will face Australia in Saturday's second Test in Melbourne.

Scrum-half Ben Youngs replaces Mike Phillips, while winger Tommy Bowe comes in for Alex Cuthbert.

Dan Lydiate, Geoff Parling and Mako Vunipola are also promoted to the starting XV, as Tom Croft, Paul O'Connell and Alex Corbisiero drop out.

Backs: Leigh Halfpenny (Wales), Tommy Bowe (Ireland), Brian O'Driscoll (Ireland), Jonathan Davies (Wales), George North (Wales), Jonathan Sexton (Ireland), Ben Youngs (England)

Forwards: Jamie Heaslip (Ireland), Sam Warburton (Wales, captain), Dan Lydiate (Wales), Geoff Parling (England), Alun Wyn Jones (Wales), Adam Jones (Wales), Tom Youngs (England), Mako Vunipola (England)

Replacements: Richard Hibbard (Wales), Ryan Grant (Scotland), Dan Cole (England), Tom Croft (England), Sean O'Brien (Ireland), Conor Murray (Ireland), Owen Farrell (England), Alex Cuthbert (Wales)

Kyran Bracken in action for England against Australia.
Read Next:
Interview: Kyran Bracken
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole