Red Bull boss Christian Horner dismisses Kimi Raikkonen talk

Mark Webber
© PA Photos
Red Bull boss Christian Horner is happy with Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel's partnership and is not eager to sign Kimi Raikkonen for next season.

Red Bull boss Christian Horner has dismissed suggestions that he is looking to sign Kimi Raikkonen for the 2014 season.

The Lotus driver will reportedly replace Mark Webber, who has fallen out with teammate Sebastian Vettel for the German's failure to obey team orders to overtake him at the Malaysian Grand Prix.

"We're at the fourth grand prix and we've already got one of the drivers leaving and Kimi Raikkonen coming," BBC Sport quotes Horner as saying. "This combination of drivers in Mark and Sebastian has been one of the most successful in the history of the sport.

"They have won 35 grands prix and three constructors' championships. They've never really got on but they push each other, they're competitive and it's worked. Before changing anything I want to see how things settle down and how we move forward.

"When the time is right in the summer we will talk about the future. I have no problem with this lineup. They have been very successful for us. We'll sit down and discuss drivers when it's a bit more pertinent in the summer."

Webber himself said earlier on Friday that he is happy at Red Bull.

Lotus driver Kimi Raikkonen walks away after the third free practise session ahead of the Malaysian Grand Prix on March 23, 2013
Read Next:
Lotus deny Raikkonen claims
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

3Red Bull184
4Force India101
6Toro Rosso39
1Sebastian VettelFerrari202
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes188
3Valtteri BottasMercedes169
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull117
5Kimi RaikkonenFerrari116
6Max VerstappenRed Bull67
7Sergio PerezForce India56
8Esteban OconForce India45
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso35
10Nico HulkenbergRenault26
11Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes23
12Lance StrollWilliams-Mercedes18
13Romain GrosjeanHaas18
14Kevin MagnussenHaas11
15Fernando AlonsoMcLaren10
16Pascal WehrleinSauber5
17Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
18Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren1
19Marcus EricssonSauber0
20Jolyon PalmerRenault0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
22Jenson ButtonMcLaren0
23Paul di RestaWilliams-Mercedes0