Romain Grosjean quickest on second day of testing in Barcelona

Romain Grosjean
© PA Photos
Lotus driver Romain Grosjean tops the timesheet on the second day of final pre-testing in Barcelona ahead of the Formula 1 season.

Lotus Renault driver Romain Grosjean made the most out of the second day of the last pre-season testing in Barcelona by recording the fastest time.

The Frenchman completed the afternoon's session on the rain-interrupted Circuit de Catalunya in 1:22.716, 0.465 seconds faster than McLaren's Jenson Button.

Williams secured the third-quickest time of the day with Pastor Maldonado, while last season's champion Sebastian Vettel finished the session on 1:23.743.

Yesterday, Red Bull's Mark Webber topped the timesheet.

Fastest times of Barcelona pre-season testing, day two:

1. Romain Grosjean - Lotus-Renault 1:22.716
2. Jenson Button - McLaren-Mercedes 1:23.181
3. Pastor Maldonado - Williams-Renault 1:23.628
4. Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull-Renault 1:23.743
5. Nico Hulkenberg - Sauber-Ferrari 1:23.744
6. Adrian Sutil - Force India-Mercedes 1:24.215
7. Daniel Ricciardo - Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:25.483
8. Max Chilton - Marussia-Cosworth 1:25.598
9. Giedo van der Garde - Caterham-Renault 1:26.316
10. Nico Rosberg - Mercedes 1:26.655
11. Fernando Alonso - Ferrari 1:27.878

Championship leader Sebastian Vettel practises ahead of the Brazilian GP on November 24, 2012
Read Next:
Live Commentary: Brazilian Grand Prix: Qualifying - as it happened
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

3Red Bull184
4Force India101
6Toro Rosso39
1Sebastian VettelFerrari202
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes188
3Valtteri BottasMercedes169
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull117
5Kimi RaikkonenFerrari116
6Max VerstappenRed Bull67
7Sergio PerezForce India56
8Esteban OconForce India45
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso35
10Nico HulkenbergRenault26
11Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes23
12Lance StrollWilliams-Mercedes18
13Romain GrosjeanHaas18
14Kevin MagnussenHaas11
15Fernando AlonsoMcLaren10
16Pascal WehrleinSauber5
17Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
18Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren1
19Marcus EricssonSauber0
20Jolyon PalmerRenault0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
22Jenson ButtonMcLaren0
23Paul di RestaWilliams-Mercedes0