Result: Germans dominate Nurburgring second practice

Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel of Germany steers his car to win the Bahrain Formula One Grand Prix on April 21, 2013
© AP Photos
Sebastian Vettel is fastest in the second practice for the German Grand Prix, with Nico Rosberg second.

Sebastian Vettel and Nico Rosberg have finished as the two fastest drivers in the second practice session for the German Grand Prix.

Red Bull's Vettel went fastest near the start of the session and his 1:30.416 was enough to keep him at the top for the remainder.

His compatriot Rosberg was second-fastest in his Mercedes, 0.235 seconds behind Vettel with a time of 1:30.651.

Britain's Lewis Hamilton, who was quickest in P1, struggled this time and only managed the eighth-fastest time of 1:31.304, just ahead of his former McLaren teammate Jenson Button in ninth.

Vettel's teammate Mark Webber set the third-fastest time of 1:30.683.

Full standings:

1. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
2. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
3. Mark Webber (Red Bull)
4. Romain Grosjean (Lotus)
5. Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus)
6. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
7. Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
8. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
9. Jenson Button (McLaren)
10. Paul di Resta (Force India)
11. Adrian Sutil (Force India)
12. Daniel Ricciardo (Toro Rosso)
13. Jean-Eric Vergne (Toro Rosso)
14. Sergio Perez (McLaren)
15. Nico Hulkenberg (Sauber)
16. Esteban Gutierrez (Sauber)
17. Valtteri Bottas (Williams)
18. Pastor Maldonado (Williams)
19. Charles Pic (Caterham)
20. Giedo van der Garde (Caterham)
21. Jules Bianchi (Marussia)
22. Max Chilton (Marussia)

Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes during qualifying for the Chinese Grand Prix on April 13, 2013
Read Next:
Result: Hamilton quickest in first German practice
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

3Red Bull184
4Force India101
6Toro Rosso39
1Sebastian VettelFerrari202
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes188
3Valtteri BottasMercedes169
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull117
5Kimi RaikkonenFerrari116
6Max VerstappenRed Bull67
7Sergio PerezForce India56
8Esteban OconForce India45
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso35
10Nico HulkenbergRenault26
11Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes23
12Lance StrollWilliams-Mercedes18
13Romain GrosjeanHaas18
14Kevin MagnussenHaas11
15Fernando AlonsoMcLaren10
16Pascal WehrleinSauber5
17Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
18Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren1
19Marcus EricssonSauber0
20Jolyon PalmerRenault0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
22Jenson ButtonMcLaren0
23Paul di RestaWilliams-Mercedes0