Result: Lewis Hamilton fastest in third practice

Lewis Hamilton gives the thumbs up after securing pole postion in qualifying for the Belgium GP on August 24, 2013
© Getty Images
Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton records the quickest time in the third practice session ahead of tomorrow's Monaco Grand Prix.

Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton has recorded the fastest time in the final practice session ahead of Sunday's Monaco Grand Prix.

Hamilton finished less than a tenth of a second ahead of Red Bull's Daniel Ricciardo, who was followed in the standings by Nico Rosberg.

Sebastian Vettel was fourth, while the Ferrari duo of Fernando Alonso and Kimi Raikkonen were fifth and sixth respectively.

Sergio Perez ended the session in seventh for Force India, with his former McLaren teammate, Jenson Button, finishing in 12th.

Full standings:

1. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2. Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull)
3. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
4. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
5. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
6. Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)
7. Sergio Perez (Force India)
8. Nico Hulkenberg (Force India)
9. Jean-Eric Vergne (Toro Rosso)
10. Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso)
11. Kevin Magnussen (McLaren)
12. Jenson Button (McLaren)
13. Valtteri Bottas (Williams)
14. Felipe Massa (Williams)
15. Adrian Sutil (Sauber)
16. Romain Grosjean (Lotus)
17. Jules Bianchi (Marussia)
18. Pastor Maldonado (Lotus)
19. Esteban Gutierrez (Sauber)
20. Kamui Kobayashi (Caterham)
21. Max Chilton (Marussia)
22. Marcus Ericsson (Caterham)

Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes sits in his car during a practise session of the F1 Spanish Grand Prix on May 9, 2014
Read Next:
Result: Hamilton tops Monaco practice one
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

3Red Bull184
4Force India101
6Toro Rosso39
1Sebastian VettelFerrari202
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes188
3Valtteri BottasMercedes169
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull117
5Kimi RaikkonenFerrari116
6Max VerstappenRed Bull67
7Sergio PerezForce India56
8Esteban OconForce India45
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso35
10Nico HulkenbergRenault26
11Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes23
12Lance StrollWilliams-Mercedes18
13Romain GrosjeanHaas18
14Kevin MagnussenHaas11
15Fernando AlonsoMcLaren10
16Pascal WehrleinSauber5
17Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
18Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren1
19Marcus EricssonSauber0
20Jolyon PalmerRenault0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
22Jenson ButtonMcLaren0
23Paul di RestaWilliams-Mercedes0