Result: Kimi Raikkonen fastest in Bahrain second practice

Lotus driver Kimi Raikkonen walks away after the third free practise session ahead of the Malaysian Grand Prix on March 23, 2013
© PA Photos
Kimi Raikkonen tops the standings after the second Bahrain practice session.

Lotus driver Kimi Raikkonen set the fastest time in the second practice ahead of the Bahrain Grand Prix with a time of 1:34.154.

Raikkonen's lap had some mistakes, suggesting that he could have gone faster than the three tenths he was ahead of Mark Webber's Red Bull, who set 1:34.184.

The second Red Bull of Sebastian Vettel was third fastest with a time of 1:34.282 and Fernando Alonso's Ferrari rounded off the top four with 1:34.310.

Paul di Resta of Force India in fifth was the fastest of the British drivers, his 1:34.543 comfortably quicker than the Mercedes of Lewis Hamilton in 10th with 1:34.976.

Second practice results:

1. Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus)
2. Mark Webber (Red Bull)
3. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
4. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
5. Paul di Resta (Force India)
6. Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
7. Romain Grosjean (Lotus)
8. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
9. Adrian Sutil (Force India)
10. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
11. Jenson Button (McLaren)
12. Jean-Eric Vergne (Toro Rosso)
13. Sergio Perez (McLaren)
14. Daniel Ricciardo (Toro Rosso)
15. Nico Hulkenberg (Sauber)
16. Pastor Maldonado (Williams)
17. Valtteri Bottas (Williams)
18. Esteban Gutierrez (Sauber)
19. Charles Pic (Caterham)
20. Max Chilton (Marussia)
21. Jules Bianchi (Marussia)
22. Giedo van der Garde (Caterham)

Nico Rosberg
Read Next:
Result: Rosberg goes fastest in first practice
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

3Red Bull184
4Force India101
6Toro Rosso39
1Sebastian VettelFerrari202
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes188
3Valtteri BottasMercedes169
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull117
5Kimi RaikkonenFerrari116
6Max VerstappenRed Bull67
7Sergio PerezForce India56
8Esteban OconForce India45
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso35
10Nico HulkenbergRenault26
11Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes23
12Lance StrollWilliams-Mercedes18
13Romain GrosjeanHaas18
14Kevin MagnussenHaas11
15Fernando AlonsoMcLaren10
16Pascal WehrleinSauber5
17Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
18Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren1
19Marcus EricssonSauber0
20Jolyon PalmerRenault0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
22Jenson ButtonMcLaren0
23Paul di RestaWilliams-Mercedes0