Result: Fernando Alonso fastest in final Bahrain practice

Ferrari driver Fernando Alonso celebrates with teammates after winning the Chinese GP on April 14, 2013
© AP Photos
Fernando Alonso sets the fastest time in the final Bahrain practice session.

Ferrari driver Fernando Alonso has set the fastest time in the final Bahrain Grand Prix practice session ahead of the qualifying session later in the day.

Alonso recovered from a spin on turn two to set a session fastest of 1:33.247 with seven minutes remaining.

Previously the fastest time was from Sebastian Vettel, with the Red Bull driver having to settle for the second with his 1:33.348.

Vettel's teammate Mark Webber was just three hundredths back on 1:33.380, with P2 leader Kimi Raikkonen fourth on 1:33.446.

The fastest Briton this time was Lewis Hamilton, who ended the session with a suspension failure but the fifth-fastest time of 1:33.455 set on his 19th lap.

1. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
2. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
3. Mark Webber (Red Bull)
4. Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus)
5. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
6. Romain Grosjean (Lotus)
7. Adrian Sutil (Force India)
8. Paul di Resta (Force India)
9. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
10. Nico Hulkenberg (Sauber)
11. Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
12. Jenson Button (McLaren)
13. Sergio Perez (McLaren)
14. Daniel Ricciardo (Toro Rosso)
15. Valtteri Bottas (Williams)
16. Jean-Eric Vergne (Toro Rosso)
17. Pastor Maldonado (Williams)
18. Charles Pic (Caterham)
19. Jules Bianchi (Marussia)
20. Giedo van der Garde (Caterham)
21. Max Chilton (Marussia)
22. Esteban Gutierrez (Sauber)

Ferrari driver Felipe Massa of Brazil steers his car during the second practice session of Bahrain Formula One Grand Prix on April 19, 2013
Read Next:
Result: Ferrari dominate first practice in Bahrain
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

3Red Bull184
4Force India101
6Toro Rosso39
1Sebastian VettelFerrari202
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes188
3Valtteri BottasMercedes169
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull117
5Kimi RaikkonenFerrari116
6Max VerstappenRed Bull67
7Sergio PerezForce India56
8Esteban OconForce India45
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso35
10Nico HulkenbergRenault26
11Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes23
12Lance StrollWilliams-Mercedes18
13Romain GrosjeanHaas18
14Kevin MagnussenHaas11
15Fernando AlonsoMcLaren10
16Pascal WehrleinSauber5
17Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
18Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren1
19Marcus EricssonSauber0
20Jolyon PalmerRenault0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
22Jenson ButtonMcLaren0
23Paul di RestaWilliams-Mercedes0