Mar 30, 2014 at 4.30pm UK
Werder Bremen
Huszt (43')
Stindl (83')
FT(HT: 1-0)
di Santo (57'), Prodl (90')
Prodl (60')

Result: Late Sebastian Prodl strike downs Hannover

Werder Bremen's defender Clemens Fritz playing the ball during the German first division Bundesliga football match against Borussia Dortmund on August 24, 2012
© Getty Images
Sebastian Prodl strikes a last-gasp winner as Werder Bremen beat Hannover 2-1 at the HDI-Arena in the Bundesliga.

Sebastian Prodl struck a last-gasp winner as Werder Bremen beat Hannover 2-1 draw at the HDI-Arena in the Bundesliga this evening.

The sides cancelled each other out for much of the opening half as the contest looked to be level at the interval, only for Szabolcs Huszti to pounce on 43 minutes to give his team the lead.

The advantage would not last for long, though, as former Chelsea and Wigan Athletic forward Franco di Santo restored parity 12 minutes after the break.

The hosts would have re-established their lead on 77 minutes if not for the intervention of goalkeeper Raphael Wolf, who produced a smart save to deny Leon Andreasen.

With little time remaining, the clash looked poised to finish all square but Prodl leaped highest to head home from a corner in the dying stages to snatch all three points for Bremen.

Freiburg's Admir Mehmedi celebrates with team mate Mike Hanke after scoring his team's second goal against Slovan Liberec during their Europa League group match on September 19, 2013
Read Next:
Result: Freiburg claim priceless win over Bremen
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Premier League
League One
League Two
National League
Scottish Premiership
Scottish Championship
Scottish League One
Scottish League Two
La Liga
Serie A
Ligue 1
Belgian Pro League
Greek Superleague
Russian Premier League
Turkish Super Lig
1Borussia DortmundDortmund11003033
2Bayern Munich11003123
3Hertha Berlin11002023
4Schalke 04Schalke11002023
6Hamburger SV11001013
8Borussia MonchengladbachBorussia M'bach00000000
9Eintracht FrankfurtFrankfurt00000000
10FC Koln00000000
13Mainz 05100101-10
14Werder Bremen100101-10
15Bayer LeverkusenB. Leverkusen100113-20
16RB Leipzig100102-20