Robin Van Persie, Wayne Rooney head the PFA Team of the Year

Joe Hart
© PA Photos
The PFA name their 11-man team of the year.

Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester City have both had three players named in the PFA Team of the Year.

Joe Hart takes his place in goal, while Young Player of the Year winner Kyle Walker has also been named in the team.

The 21-year-old makes up a four-man defence, which includes Vincent Kompany, Fabrizio Coloccini and Leighton Baines.

Citizens' duo David Silva and Yaya Toure have been named in midfield, alongside Gareth Bale and Scott Parker.

Players' Player of the Year winner Robin Van Persie partners second-placed Wayne Rooney upfront.

Full team: Joe Hart, Kyle Walker, Fabrizio Coloccini, Vincent Kompany, Leighton Baines, David Silva, Yaya Toure, Scott Parker, Gareth Bale, Robin Van Persie, Wayne Rooney.

Kyle Walker
Read Next:
Walker "surprised" by accolade
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole