Football League playoff dates revealed

A general view of Wembley Stadium on May 3, 2012
© Getty Images
The May dates for the semi-finals and Wembley finals for the Football League playoffs are revealed.

The May dates for the semi-finals and Wembley finals for the Football League playoffs have been revealed.

In the Championship, the two-legged semi-finals between the teams that finish in positions three to six will take place between May 8 and May 12 before the final on Saturday, May 24.

The League One playoff final happens on the following day, with the semi-finals falling between May 10 and May 15.

In League Two, the semi-finals also start on May 10, but run until May 17 before the final at the national stadium on Monday, May 26.

Championship

Thursday, May 8, 7.45pm - 6th vs. 3rd semi-final first leg

Friday, May 9, 7.45pm - 5th vs. 4th semi-final first leg

Sunday, May 11, 5.15pm - 3rd vs. 6th second leg

Monday, May 12, 7.45pm - 4th vs. 5th second leg

Wembley final on Saturday, May 24

League One

Saturday, May 10, 12.15pm - 6th vs. 3rd semi-final first leg

Saturday, May 10, 5.15pm - 5th vs. 4th semi-final first leg

Tuesday, May 13, 7.45pm - 3rd vs. 6th second leg

Thursday, May 15, 7.45pm - 4th vs. 5th second leg

Wembley final on Sunday, May 25

League Two

Saturday, May 10, 7.30pm - 7th vs. 4th semi-final first leg

Sunday, May 11, 12pm - 6th vs. 5th semi-final first leg

Friday, May 16, 7.45pm - 4th vs. 7th second leg

Saturday, May 17, 12pm - 5th vs. 6th second leg

Wembley final on Monday, May 26

Fulham's Mahamadou Diarra in action during the match against Norwich on August 18, 2012
Read Next:
Gale pleased with Diarra return
>
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole



Tables
LIVE SCORES VIDEPRINTER
expand