May 4, 2013 at 12.45pm UK at ​Hillsborough
Sheff WedsSheffield Wednesday
Lita (31'), Howard (9')
FT(HT: 2-0)

Amougou (70')

Team News: Three changes for Sheffield Wednesday

Sheffield Wednesday's Leroy Lita scores from the penalty spot against Blackburn Rovers on April 6, 2013
© PA Photos
Sheffield Wednesday make three changes as they look to secure Championship status for another season against Middlesbrough this afternoon.

Sheffield Wednesday manager Dave Jones has made three changes to his starting lineup for the Owls' final game of the Championship season against Middlesbrough.

David Prutton and Jermaine Johnson come into the midfield in place of Rhys McCabe and Giles Coke, while Leroy Lita replaces Chris Maguire up front as the home side look to secure their status in the league for another season.

There are two changes for the visitors, who sit 12th in the table ahead of kickoff.

Christian Burgess and Scott McDonald come into the side, while Adam Reach drops to the bench and Marvin Emnes misses out.

Wednesday: Kirkland, Buxton, Gardner, Llera, Helan, Lita, Pugh, Olofinjana, Prutton, Johnson, Howard

Middlesbrough: Steele, Hoyte, Bikey, Williams, Burgess, Leadbitter, Halliday, Smallwood, McDonald, Carayol, Main

Middlesbrough manager Tony Mowbray before kick-off against Crystal Palace on February 16, 2013
Read Next:
Team News: Middlesbrough make five changes
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole