Premier League Team of the Year announced

United striker Robin Van Persie celebrates his opener against Sunderland on December 15, 2012
© PA Photos
The Premier League Team of the Year is announced at tonight's PFA awards evening.

The Premier League Team of the Year has been announced at the PFA awards this evening.

Several sources on Twitter have confirmed the team, with the clubs posting messages of congratulations for their own players.

Premier League champions Manchester United have four players including David de Gea, Rio Ferdinand, Michael Carrick and the league's top scorer Robin van Persie.

Chelsea pair Eden Hazard and Juan Mata also make the team, as do Tottenham Hotspur's Gareth Bale and Jan Vertonghen.

Luis Suarez, Leighton Baines and Pablo Zabaleta are the final three players.

Premier League Team of the Year:
GK. David de Gea (Manchester United)
DEF. Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City)
DEF. Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United)
DEF. Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur)
DEF. Leighton Baines (Everton)
MID. Juan Mata (Chelsea)
MID. Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
MID. Michael Carrick (Manchester United)
MID. Gareth Bale (Tottenham Hotspur)
FWD. Luis Suarez (Liverpool)
FWD. Robin van Persie (Manchester United)

Gareth Bale celebrates after scoring his second in the Europa League match against Lyon on February 14, 2013
Read Next:
Bale favourite to win PFA Player of the Year award?
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Premier League
League One
League Two
National League
Scottish Premiership
Scottish Championship
Scottish League One
Scottish League Two
La Liga
Serie A
Ligue 1
Belgian Pro League
Ligue 2
Greek Superleague
Russian Premier League
Turkish Super Lig