Team News: Seven changes for Manchester City against Newcastle United

Man City keeper Wilfredo Caballero during the Community Shield on August 10, 2014
© Getty Images
Manchester City make seven changes for tonight's fourth-round tie with Newcastle United in the League Cup.

Manchester City manager Manuel Pellegrini has made seven changes to his starting lineup for tonight's fourth-round tie with Newcastle United in the League Cup.

Eliaquim Mangala, Yaya Toure, David Silva and Edin Dzeko are the only players who remain following Saturday's 2-1 defeat to West Ham United in the Premier League.

Willy Caballero, James Milner, Fernandino and Stevan Jovetic are among the players who start for the Blues this evening, while Samir Nasri is on the bench following a spell on the sidelines through injury.

Meanwhile, Newcastle boss Alan Pardew has made six changes after seeing his side earn a surprise 2-1 win away to Tottenham Hotspur on the weekend.

However, the big news is that Ryan Taylor goes straight into the XI after spending over two years out of action with a string of injury problems.

Man City: Caballero; Sagna, Demichelis, Mangala, Kolarov; Milner, Toure, Fernandinho, Silva; Jovetic, Dzeko
Subs: Hart, Boyata, Zabaleta, Nasri, Fernando, Navas, Aguero

Newcastle: Elliot; Janmaat, Coloccini, Dummett, Haidara; R Taylor, Abeid, Colback; Obertan, Armstrong, Aarons
Subs: Krul, Sissoko, Ameobi, Cabella, Gouffran, Riviere, Perez

Yaya Toure of Manchester City competes with Cesc Fabregas of Chelsea during the Barclays Premier League match between Manchester City and Chelsea at the Etihad Stadium on September 21, 2014
Read Next:
Team News: Toure starts for Man City
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole