Hull City boss Steve Bruce has claimed that Swansea City's Dwight Tiendalli 'practically caught the ball' in an incident which he believes should have led to a penalty in the 1-1 draw between the sides on Monday night.
Danny Graham scored against his former club for his first goal in 30 Premier League games to put the Tigers ahead, but Chico Flores's equaliser was allowed to stand despite the ball appearing to strike his arm on its way into the back of he net.
Bruce has no complaints about that incident, or referee Martin Atkinson's performance in general, but was frustrated that the official did not spot a "clear-cut" spot kick when Tiendalli blocked Alex Bruce's header with his hand late on.
Regarding Chico's handball, Bruce told Sky Sports News: "It's fizzed in and he's turned away from it, and it hits his hand and goes in. I can understand that because nobody in the ground can spot that. I've got no grievance there because of the way it has fizzed in, but it does strike his arm and go in the back of the net."
But, when asked about the Tiendalli handball, Bruce said: "Alex gets up well and he's [Tiendalli] practically caught the thing, why not let it hit his chest? I'll let everybody else see that, but that's a big decision with 10 minutes to go.
"The referee, who's had a smashing night and reffed particularly well, unfortunately he's missed that. For me, it's a clear-cut penalty with the law the way it is today."
The result was Hull's first away draw of the season and leaves them 12th in the Premier League table.