Nov 1, 2014 at 3pm UK at ‚ÄčJohn Smith's Stadium
HuddersfieldHuddersfield Town
Nott'm ForestNottingham Forest
Lynch (1'), Wells (20'), Holt (54')
Coady (51')
FT(HT: 2-0)

Lichaj (37'), Fox (68')

Chris Powell proud of Huddersfield Town win over Nottingham Forest

Manager Chris Powell of Huddersfield Town gestures during Sky Bet Championship match between Leeds United and Huddersfield Town at Elland Road Stadium on September 20, 2014
© Getty Images
Huddersfield manager Chris Powell credits the commitment of his team following their impressive 3-0 victory over Nottingham Forest in the Championship.

Huddersfield Town boss Chris Powell has hailed the commitment of his players following their emphatic win over Nottingham Forest in the Championship.

The Terriers continued their climb up the table on Saturday thanks to a 3-0 triumph at the John Smith's Stadium.

Joel Lynch opened the scoring inside the first minute against his former club, before goals from Nakhi Wells and Grant Holt sealed the points.

"I was really proud of all the players because, even in the 93rd and 94th minute, we were putting our bodies on the line to try to keep a clean sheet and that's the attitude that will take us forward," Powell told BBC Sport.

"The chairman wants us to overachieve as a team, but we're realistic with where we are and what we are financially. I'm going to push the players to be the best they can because you just never know where that will take you."

Huddersfield return to Championship action in midweek when they make the trip to Derby County.

Paul Dixon of Huddersfield Town in action during the Sky Bet Championship match between Birmingham City and Huddersfield Town at St Andrews (stadium) on February 15, 2014
Read Next:
Half-Time Report: Huddersfield cutting down Forest
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Premier League
League One
League Two
National League
Scottish Premiership
Scottish Championship
Scottish League One
Scottish League Two
La Liga
Serie A
Ligue 1
Belgian Pro League
Greek Superleague
Russian Premier League
Turkish Super Lig