Nov 29, 2013 at 7pm UK at ​Coliseum Alfonso Perez
Leon (79')
Escudero (32'), Borja (51'), Leon (86')
FT(HT: 0-0)

Pinto (87')

Result: Pedro Leon wins it for Getafe

Pedro Leon scores 11 minutes from time as Getafe respond from their 7-0 La Liga thrashing by Atletico Madrid with a 1-0 home victory over Levante.

Getafe have bounced back from their 7-0 trouncing by Atletico Madrid last weekend with a narrow 1-0 victory over Levante at the Coliseum Alfonso Perez tonight.

Pedro Leon scored the only goal of the game 11 minutes from time as the hosts ended their three-match winless run with three points that send them sixth in the La Liga table.

Rafael Lopez of Getafe CF competes for the ball with David Barral Torres of Levante UD during the La Liga match between Getafe CF and Levante UD at Coliseum Alfonso Perez on November 29, 2013© Getty Images

Getafe had the majority of possession throughout, but in a game during which there were few clear sights of goal, most of the chances for both teams came in the latter stages.

Luis Garcia Plaza's side had already threatened through Sergio Escudero and Diego Castro, who had a low left-footed drive saved by Levante keeper Javi Jimenez, before Leon finally broke the deadlock.

The Spanish striker collected a pass from Castro, before shifting the ball onto his right foot and tucking the ball under Jiminez into the bottom left corner for his second goal in his last three games.

Head coach Luis Garcia of Getafe CF celebrates scoring their first goal during the La Liga match between Getafe CF and Levante UD at Coliseum Alfonso Perez on November 29, 2013© Getty Images

Jaime Gavilan nearly increased Getafe's margin of victory, but not before Levante came within inches of snatching an 89th-minute equaliser, when Sergio Pinto hit the bar from Aloys Nong's cross.

Coliseum Alfonso Perez
Read Next:
Season preview: Getafe
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

2Athletic Bilbao00000000
3Atletico MadridAtletico00000000
5Celta Vigo00000000
6Deportivo La CorunaDeportivo00000000
11Las PalmasLas Palmas00000000
15Real Betis00000000
16Real Madrid00000000
17Real Sociedad00000000