Jul 13, 2014 at 8pm UK at ​Maracana, Rio de Janeiro
Gotze (113')
Schweinsteiger (29'), Howedes (34')
FT(HT: 0-0)

Mascherano (64'), Aguero (65')

Lionel Messi, Manuel Neuer, Paul Pogba collect World Cup awards

Germany's goalkeeper Manuel Neuer and Argentina's forward and captain Lionel Messi hold their respective trophies of 'Golden Glove' and 'Golden Ball' during a presentation ceremony after the final football match between Germany and Argentina for the FIFA
© Getty Images
Lionel Messi collects the Golden Ball award, while Manuel Neuer is named the best goalkeeper of the 2014 World Cup.

Lionel Messi, Manuel Neuer, and Paul Pogba were all named as award winners on Sunday night as the World Cup finished with a victory for Germany in the Maracana.

An extra-time winner from Mario Gotze secured a fourth title for the Germans, but there was some consolation for Argentina and Messi as the Barcelona forward was handed the Golden Ball for the best player of the tournament.

Messi played a crucial role in Argentina's run to the final, scoring four goals and providing one assist for Alejandro Sabella's side.

Germany's shot-stopper Neuer was recognised for his impressive performances with the Golden Glove award, with his four clean sheets being a key factor behind the triumph.

Pogba, meanwhile, fought off competition from France teammate Raphael Varane and Memphis Depay, who impressed as the Netherlands reached the last four before being beaten by Argentina on penalties, to win the Young Player Award.

Germany's defender and captain Philipp Lahm (front-R) holds up the World Cup trophy as he celebrates on with his teammates after winning the 2014 FIFA World Cup final on July 13, 2014
Read Next:
Result: Germany win 2014 World Cup
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Premier League
League One
League Two
National League
Scottish Premiership
Scottish Championship
Scottish League One
Scottish League Two
La Liga
Serie A
Ligue 1
Belgian Pro League
Greek Superleague
Russian Premier League
Turkish Super Lig