Team News: Roy Hodgson makes six changes for England

Roy Hodgson watches on
© PA Photos
Jermaine Defoe, Steven Gerrard, Ashley Cole, Joleon Lescott, Glen Johnson and James Milner all come into the England starting lineup against Poland.

Roy Hodgson has made six alterations to his England starting lineup for this evening's World Cup qualifier away in Poland.

Manchester United's Danny Welbeck has been replaced by Jermain Defoe, while Glen Johnson and Joleon Lescott have also been recalled.

Leighton Baines has also dropped out of the team, with Hodgson preferring to start with Ashley Cole.

Poland: Tyton; Wasilewski, Gilk, Krychowiak, Piszczek; Obraniak, Wszolek, Grosicki, Wawrzyniak; Lewandowski, Polanski

England: Hart; Johnson, Jagielka, Lescott, Cole; Milner, Carrick, Gerrard, Cleverley, Rooney; Defoe

Jermaine Defoe
Read Next:
Report: Defoe to start for England
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole