Oct 1, 2013 at 7.45pm UK at ​Pride Park
DerbyDerby County
IpswichIpswich Town
Whitbread (12'), Bryson (47', 88'), Ward (61')
Eustace (66')
FT(HT: 1-4)
Berra (7'), Murphy (9', 34'), Cresswell (14')
Tunnicliffe (68'), McGoldrick (74'), Skuse (80'), Cresswell (85'), Nouble (94')

Team News: Zak Whitbread starts for Derby County

QPR assistant coach Steve McClaren during a friendly match against Exeter on July 11, 2013
© Getty Images
Former Liverpool defender Zak Whitbread starts for Derby County against Ipswich Town.

Defender Zak Whitbread goes straight into Derby County's starting lineup for tonight's Championship encounter against Ipswich Town, the first since Nigel Clough's sacking as manager.

The former Liverpool centre-back - who moved to Pride Park on loan from Leicester City – steps in for the suspended Richard Keogh.

However, the Rams are without six players through injury.

Ipswich Town manager names an unchanged side from the team that beat Brighton 2-0 at the weekend, with Tyrone Mings still recovering from a knee injury.

Steve McLaren was named head coach of Derby but will not take charge of the Rams tonight, with academy manager Darren Wassall temporarily managing team affairs.

Derby County: Smith, Buxton, Whitbread, Forsyth, Davies, Bryson, Hughes, Ward, Sammon, Martin

Ipswich Town: Gerken, Chambers, Berra, Smith, Cresswell, Anderson, Hyam, Skuse, Tunnicliffe, Murphy, McGoldrick

Ipswich forward David McGoldrick in action against QPR on August 17, 2013
Read Next:
Preview: Derby vs. Ipswich
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole