Dean Moxey, Danny Gabbidon two of 12 to leave Crystal Palace

Danny Gabbidon of Palace in action during the Barclays Premier league match between Norwich City and Crystal Palace at Carrow Road on November 30, 2013
© Getty Images
Dean Moxey and Danny Gabbidon are among 12 players released by Crystal Palace.

Crystal Palace have announced that 12 players, including Dean Moxey and Danny Gabbidon, will be released by the club when their contracts expire next month.

Jonathan Parr has joined his defensive teammate Moxey in the exodus, with both players having made more than 100 appearances for the club during three seasons with the Eagles.

Gabbidon, who made 38 appearances for Palace since joining in 2012, has also failed to make the retained list, while striker Aaron Wilbraham and goalkeeper Neil Alexander will also leave Selhurst Park.

Youngsters Osman Sow, Ibra Sekajja, Quade Taylor, Derek Tieku, Ross Fitzsimons, Tom King and Alistair Gordon have also ended their associations with Palace.

Meanwhile, it has been confirmed that contract talks are ongoing with Julian Speroni, Marouane Chamakh and Kagisho Dikgacoi.

Spurs' Roberto Soldado is congratulated by team mates after scoring the opening goal against Crystal Palace on August 18, 2013
Read Next:
Result: Soldado penalty wins it for Spurs at Palace
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Premier League
League One
League Two
National League
Scottish Premiership
Scottish Championship
Scottish League One
Scottish League Two
La Liga
Serie A
Ligue 1
Belgian Pro League
Greek Superleague
Russian Premier League
Turkish Super Lig