James Rodriguez wins Golden Boot at World Cup

Colombia's midfielder James Rodriguez celebrates after scoring during the quarter-final football match between Brazil and Colombia at the Castelao Stadium in Fortaleza during the 2014 FIFA World Cup on July 4, 2014
© Getty Images
Colombia's James Rodriguez wins the Golden Boot after finding the net six times at the World Cup.

Colombia's James Rodriguez was confirmed as the winner of the World Cup Golden Boot on Sunday night.

The attacking midfielder was in impressive form in Brazil as he found the net six times in just five games to lead his side to the quarter-finals.

Rodriguez was unable to help Colombia beat Brazil, but he wins the personal accolade after Thomas Muller was unable to add to his five goals as Germany clinched the famous trophy in the Maracana with a 1-0 win over Argentina.

Muller finished the tournament with five goals, while Lionel Messi, Neymar and Robin van Persie all managed to score four for their respective teams.

Germany's players celebrate after midfielder Toni Kroos scored his team's third goal during the semi-final football match against Brazil on July 8, 2014
Read Next:
Four Germans named on Golden Ball shortlist
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole