German DFB-Pokal roundup: Borussua Dortmund cruise through with 4-1 victory

Borussia Dortmund manager Jurgen Klopp during the friendly with Liverpool on August 10, 2014
© Getty Images
Sports Mole rounds up all of the German DFB-Pokal action as Borussia Dortmund cruise through into the next round with a 4-1 victory over Stuttgarter Kickers.

Borussia Dortmund have cruised into the next round of the German DFP-Pokal following a 4-1 victory away at Stuttgarter Kickers.

The visitors opened the scoring in the first half through industrious midfielder Henrik Mkhitaryan, before in-form striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang grabbed a double either side of Randy Edwini-Bonsu's 60th-minute consolation.

Dortmund added gloss to their win in the 89th minute as new signing Adrian Ramos made it 4-1.

Hertha Berlin secured progress into the next round as they held off a late fightback from Viktoria Koln to win 4-2 away from home, as Ronny, Roy Beerens, Genki Haraguchi and Julian Schieber all got on the scoresheet.

VfL Bochum pulled off the major surprise of the first round as they comfortably defeated Stuttgart, thanks to goals either side of half time from Simon Terodde.

Anthony Ujah was the star of the show for FC Koln as they rose to a 4-0 victory over a lowly FT Braunschweig side, while Borussia Monchengladbach eased to a 3-1 win against home side FC 08 Homburg.

Elsewhere, Hannover completed a 3-1 away win over Astoria Walldorf, thanks to a double from Joselu and an impressive finish from Lars Stindl.

Full results: Borussia Dortmund 4-1 Stuttgarter Kickers; Hertha Berlin 4-2 Viktoria Koln; VfL Bochum 2-0 Stuttgart; FC Koln 4-0 FT Braunschweig; Borussia Monchengladbach 3-1 FC 08 Homburg; Hannover 3-1 Astoria Walldorf.

Guillermo Cuadrado of ACF Fiorentina celebrates after scoring a goal during the Serie A match between ACF Fiorentina and Udinese Calcio at Stadio Artemio Franchi on April 6, 2014
Read Next:
Bundesliga club-by-club transfer latest
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Borussia DortmundDortmund11003033
2Bayern Munich11003123
3Hertha Berlin11002023
4Schalke 04Schalke11002023
6Borussia MonchengladbachBorussia M'bach11001013
7Hamburger SV11001013
9Eintracht FrankfurtFrankfurt10100001
12FC Koln100101-10
13Mainz 05100101-10
14Werder Bremen100101-10
15Bayer LeverkusenB. Leverkusen100113-20
16RB Leipzig100102-20