Aug 13, 2014 at 5pm UK at ​Signal Iduna Park
DortmundBorussia Dortmund
Bayern Munich
Mkhitaryan (23'), Aubameyang (61')
FT(HT: 1-0)

Hojbjerg (45'), Boateng (73'), Lahm (82')

Half-Time Report: Borussia Dortmund on course to defend DFL-Supercup against Bayern Munich

Dortmund's Henrikh Mkhitaryan celebrates after scoring his team's second goal against Werder Bremen during their Bundesliga match on February 8, 2014
Borussia Dortmund are on course to defend their DFL-Supercup title as they lead Bayern Munich 1-0 at the break.

Henrikh Mkhitaryan has given Borussia Dortmund a slender advantage at the halfway stage of this evening's DFL-Supercup against Bayern Munich.

Early on both sides were restricted to long-range efforts, with Xherdan Shaqiri testing Dortmund keeper Mitchell Langerak and Ciro Immobile firing wide at the other end.

Bayern stopper Manuel Neuer was called into action for the first time after 16 minutes when Oliver Kirch darted into the area and shot low towards the corner.

Mkhitaryan then opened the scoring midway through the half with a powerful first-time left-foot finish after driving forward from midfield and seeing his attempted through-ball pop back into his path.

Bayern suffered an injury blow soon after when Javi Martinez had to be replaced by Dante on the half-hour mark. Early reports are that the Spaniard may have torn his anterior cruciate ligament.

Dortmund continued to look more threatening as half time drew closer, with Sebastian Kehl calling Neuer into action once more.

Jurgen Klopp's side are the defending champions, having beaten Bayern 4-2 a year ago.

Bayern Munich's Dutch midfielder Arjen Robben celebrates scoring during the extra-time of the DFB German Cup final football match BVB Borussia Dortmund vs Bayern Munich at the Olympic Stadium in Berlin on May 17, 2014
Read Next:
Result: Bayern secure domestic double
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

2Bayer LeverkusenB. Leverkusen00000000
3Bayern Munich00000000
4Borussia DortmundDortmund00000000
5Borussia MonchengladbachBorussia M'bach00000000
6Eintracht FrankfurtFrankfurt00000000
7FC Koln00000000
9Hamburger SV00000000
11Hertha Berlin00000000
13Mainz 0500000000
14RB Leipzig00000000
15Schalke 04Schalke00000000
17Werder Bremen00000000