Nov 27, 2013 at 5pm UK
CSKA Moscow
Bayern Munich
Honda (61' pen.)
FT(HT: 0-1)
Robben (17'), Gotze (55'), Muller (64' pen.)
Martinez (43'), Dante (61'), Alcantara (76')

Arjen Robben "proud" of Bayern Munich's Champions League wins record

Bayern Munich's Arjen Robben and CSKA Moscow's Steven Zubar battle for the ball during their Champions League group match on November 27, 2013
Arjen Robben is pleased that Bayern Munich have surpassed Barcelona's Champions League winning streak with their 10th victory in a row.

Bayern Munich winger Arjen Robben has admitted that it was a "proud" moment for the team to surpass Barcelona's nine-match Champions League winning streak with their 3-1 win over CSKA Moscow on Wednesday evening.

Robben said that overtaking the record set by one of the most dominant teams in Europe in recent history goes to show how "great" a side this current Bayern team are.

"I think we can be very proud, especially as we've taken the record from a team who have been dominating Europe for a few years," he told "I think we can be very proud as there were games like the Champions League final and the semi-final. But 10 wins in a row proves we are a great side.

"Mentally we had to be ready tonight, especially after an important game like Saturday's against Borussia Dortmund, which was very important for us.

"We had to refocus as this was a completely new game for us and we had to start all over again. The pitch was very difficult and the weather was freezing cold, but I think we put in a very concentrated performance and we can be happy."

Both Bayern and Manchester City have qualified from Group D.

Vitoria Plzen's David Limbersky and Bayern Munich's Arjen Robben vie for the ball during the UEFA Champions League group D match on October 23, 2013
Read Next:
Half-Time Report: Robben gives Bayern lead in Russia
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

2Bayer LeverkusenB. Leverkusen00000000
3Bayern Munich00000000
4Borussia DortmundDortmund00000000
5Borussia MonchengladbachBorussia M'bach00000000
6Eintracht FrankfurtFrankfurt00000000
7FC Koln00000000
9Hamburger SV00000000
11Hertha Berlin00000000
13Mainz 0500000000
14RB Leipzig00000000
15Schalke 04Schalke00000000
17Werder Bremen00000000