Feb 3, 2013 at 4.30pm UK at ​BayArena
B. LeverkusenBayer Leverkusen
DortmundBorussia Dortmund
Reinartz (58', 62')
Leno (8'), Carvajal (54'), Boenisch (67'), Toprak (75'), Reinartz (76')
FT(HT: 0-2)
Blaszczykowski (9' pen.), Lewandowski (63'), Reus (3')
Langerak (86')

Result: Robert Lewandowski seals win for Bourssia Dortmund

Robert Lewandowski celebrates putting Borussia Dortmund 1-0 up against Greuther Furth on November 17, 2012
© AP Photos
Robert Lewandowski scores the winning goal as Borussia Dortmund emerge victorious by the odd goal in five from their trip to Bayer Leverkusen.

Robert Lewandowski found the net to hand Borussia Dortmund a 3-2 victory away at Bayer Leverkusen in the Bundesliga this afternoon.

Visiting Dortmund started the encounter brightly and found themselves two goals to the good with just nine minutes on the clock.

First Marco Reus chipped Bernd Leno in the home goal with three minutes played, before Jakub Blaszczykowski scored from the penalty spot after Lewandowski was brought down inside the area by Leno.

The home side recovered after the restart and managed to draw themselves level within four second-half minutes.

Stefan Reinartz was the scorer on both occasions, first turning the ball in from close range in the 58th minute and then heading in from six yards out after he had been picked out by Stefan Boenisch.

However, parity was only restored for 60 seconds as Mario Gotze's shot was parried by Leno, but Poland international Lewandowski was on hand to roll in his 13th goal of the campaign.

As the match drew to a close Blaszczykowski had a second penalty saved by Leno, but it did not cost his side, who held out to claim the spoils.

Dortmund's Jakub Blaszczykowski celebrates a goal against Nuremberg on January 25, 2013
Read Next:
Live Commentary: Dortmund 3-0 Nuremberg - as it happened
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Borussia DortmundDortmund11003033
2Bayern Munich11003123
3Hertha Berlin11002023
4Schalke 04Schalke11002023
6Hamburger SV11001013
8Borussia MonchengladbachBorussia M'bach00000000
9Eintracht FrankfurtFrankfurt00000000
10FC Koln00000000
13Mainz 05100101-10
14Werder Bremen100101-10
15Bayer LeverkusenB. Leverkusen100113-20
16RB Leipzig100102-20