Aug 15, 2014 at 6pm UK at ​Waldstrasse
Alemannia Waldalgesheim
B. LeverkusenBayer Leverkusen
FT(HT: 0-4)
Kiessling (2', 24', 31', 41', 59'), Heung-Min (82')
Castro (54')

Result: Stefan Kiessling scores five in Bayer Leverkusen cup cruise

Stefan Kiessling reacts during the German first division Bundesliga football match Bayer Leverkusen vs Eintracht Braunschweig in the German city of Leverkusen on March 29, 2014
© Getty Images
Stefan Kiessling scores five goals as Bayer Leverkusen cruise into the second round of the German Cup with a 6-0 thrashing of minnows SV Alemannia Waldalgesheim.

Stefan Kiessling began his season by scoring five goals as Bayer Leverkusen cruised into the second round of the DFB-Pokal Cup with a 6-0 thrashing of minnows SV Alemannia Waldalgesheim this evening.

The 30-year-old striker, who was left out of Germany's World Cup-winning squad this summer, bagged a 31-minute hat-trick before adding two more to further torture Leverkusen's sixth-tier opponents.

Kiessling headed in from six yards on two minutes to start the rout, and doubled his tally as early as the 24th minute when he thrashed home from close range after a pass from Gonzalo Castro.

He secured the match ball seven minutes later by converting from Julian Brandt's through-ball, and made it four for him and Bayer prior to the interval when he tucked a penalty into the bottom corner.

Waldalgesheim, who play in the Verbandsliga Sudwest league, failed to register a shot on target and were five down when Kiessling completed his haul by firing in from Karim Bellarabi's layoff.

There was still time for Son Heung-Min to get on the scoresheet, striking low inside the post following a Sebastian Boenisch pass, as Bayer emphatically progressed to the last 16 of the competition.

Graziano Pelle of Southampton in action during the Pre Season Friendly between Swindon Town and Southampton on July 21, 2014
Read Next:
Result: Pelle own goal hands Leverkusen win
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

2Bayer LeverkusenB. Leverkusen00000000
3Bayern Munich00000000
4Borussia DortmundDortmund00000000
5Borussia MonchengladbachBorussia M'bach00000000
6Eintracht FrankfurtFrankfurt00000000
7FC Koln00000000
9Hamburger SV00000000
11Hertha Berlin00000000
13Mainz 0500000000
14RB Leipzig00000000
15Schalke 04Schalke00000000
17Werder Bremen00000000