Carlo Ancelotti: 'We know Alexis Sanchez is a diver'

Paris Saint-Germain's boss Carlo Ancelotti reacts on the touchline in the match against Montpellier on March 29, 2013
© PA Photos
Paris Saint-Germain coach Carlo Ancelotti slams Barcelona striker Alex Sanchez for 'diving' after the Chilean won a penalty in the sides' Champions League clash on Tuesday evening.

Paris Saint-Germain coach Carlo Ancelotti has slammed Barcelona striker Alex Sanchez for 'diving' after the Chilean won a penalty in their 2-2 draw in the Champions League on Tuesday.

The Barca forward took a tumble under a challenge from PSG goalkeeper Salvatore Sirigu in the second half with Xavi converting the resulting spot kick, and Ancelotti was critical of the player after the game.

"We have experience with Alexis, in the friendly in August he also dived," Ancelotti told Canal+ after the game.

"We know him. He likes to dive. It is nothing new. Alexis looked for the goalkeeper, it was not a penalty. It was a gift from the referee."

The return leg at Camp Nou will be played on April 10.

Paris Saint-Germain's Zlatan Ibrahimovic celebrates after scoring the equaliser against Barcelona on April 2, 2013
Read Next:
Live Commentary: PSG 2-2 Barca - as it happened
>
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole



Tables
TeamPWDLFAGDPTS
1Real Madrid11003033
2Barcelona11002023
3Real Sociedad11003213
4EibarEibar11001013
5Leganes11001013
6Levante11001013
7Valencia11001013
8Atletico MadridAtletico10102201
9GironaGirona10102201
10Espanyol10101101
11Sevilla10101101
12Athletic Bilbao10100001
13Getafe10100001
14Celta Vigo100123-10
15AlavesAlaves100101-10
16Las PalmasLas Palmas100101-10
17Malaga100101-10
18Villarreal100101-10
19Real Betis100102-20
20Deportivo La CorunaDeportivo100103-30