Sep 24, 2014 at 7pm UK at ​Juegos Mediterraneos
AtleticoAtletico Madrid

Dos Santos (65'), Zongo (88'), Soriano (89')
FT(HT: 0-0)
Miranda (60')
Turan (8'), Suarez (34'), Siqueira (36'), Miranda (74'), Godin (78'), Garcia (85')

Half-Time Report: Goalless between Almeria, Atletico Madrid

Atletico Madrid's coach Diego Simeone looks on prior to kick-off in the Champions League semi-final first leg match against Chelsea on April 22, 2014
Neither side can force a breakthrough in the first 45 minutes of the La Liga clash between Almeria and Atletico Madrid.

Atletico Madrid are being held to a 0-0 draw at the break in their La Liga clash against Almeria.

The visitors had a composed start to the game and Antoine Griezmann went close to opening the scoring when he latched on to Mario Suarez's cross, but his header went wide of the target.

Minutes later, Diego Godin went close as he forced a save from Ruben as he powered a header at goal from Koke's corner from the right.

Atletico continued to press and Ruben was forced into action again when Guilherme Siqueira raided down the left and crossed for Raul Garcia, but his volley was beaten away by the keeper.

Diego Simeone's men almost took the lead when Griezmann worked the ball well with Tiago and the Portuguese midfielder powered a strike towards goal. However, Ruben was again alert to the danger and palmed the ball past the post with an impressive one-handed stop.

Just before the break, Ruben denied the visitors once more as Koke did well to find the run of Garcia in the box. Garcia took a touch to get the ball out of his feet then launched a powerful strike at goal, but the keeper parried the ball wide.

Joao Miranda of Atletico de Madrid celebrates scoring their opening goal during the La Liga match between Club Atletico de Madrid and SD Eibar at Vicente Calderon Stadium on August 30, 2014
Read Next:
Half-Time Report: Atletico fight back to lead
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

1Real Madrid11003033
3Real Sociedad11003213
8Atletico MadridAtletico10102201
12Athletic Bilbao10100001
14Celta Vigo100123-10
16Las PalmasLas Palmas100101-10
19Real Betis100102-20
20Deportivo La CorunaDeportivo100103-30