Result: Phil Taylor whitewashes Dave Chisnall to win 11th World Grand Prix title

Result: Taylor whitewashes Chisnall to win 11th title
© Getty Images
Phil Taylor whitewashes Dave Chisnall 6-0 in the final of the Grand Prix of Darts.

Phil Taylor has defeated Dave Chisnall 6-0 to win his 11th title at the World Grand Prix at Citywest Hotel in Dublin.

It is the first time in the tournament's history that the final has been won by a whitewash.

Chisnall lost 15 legs in a row before finally getting on the board at 5-0 down in sets. Before that, his only chance at taking a leg was with a bullseye in the third set.

He managed to break the Taylor throw to get the sixth set level at 2-2, but he missed double 18 which would have seen him avoid the embarrassment of a clean sweep.

'The Power' made no mistake in wrapping up victory with a double eight to clinch his 73rd major title in the PDC.

Dave Chisnall of England in action during his second round match on day eight of the 2013 World Darts Championship at the Alexandra Palace on December 21, 2012
Read Next:
Chisnall "over the moon" after beating MVG
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole